15th International ICT Award – Philippines (IICTAP)

The International ICT Awards Philippines was launched in 2007 by The Canadian Chamber of Commerce of the Philippines (CanCham), recognizes outstanding companies in achieving excellence in ICT services

Over the years the event has grown, matured, and received ever-widening recognition internationally as well as within the Philippines. The award categories  have increased in number and been adjusted to reflect growth and changes in the ICT industry. It has grown steadily in size, range and stature every year since and is now widely recognized as the most prestigious ICT Awards event in the Philippines.

The theme for 2021 will continue to be “Transcending Excellence”. Under the new structure of award categories: The award categories have been regrouped as follows:

    • Premier Award Categories
    • Business status Award Categories
    • Sector Award Categories

The classification has no application for eligibility of judging criteria for each award category which is specified for each award category. Award categories includes new awards for Best Company for Fintech Services, Best SME for ICT Services, and for a Outstanding use of ICT Services to Fight Covid 19. A change in status of Most Innovative Company to a Premier Award and change in scope for award for Best Company for Software Development.

Winning at the International ICT Awards Philippines 2021 will still be challenging as high standards for the award categories are being maintained. To be eligible to be nominated for a Premier Award, companies will still, required to be nominated and a finalist for at least one of the other select or sector category awards. They will also need to have been in operations for at least three years.

A company’s support to the United Nation’s Sustainable Development Goals (UN SDGs) will also be incorporated in the judging criteria for all categories to recognize the potential role of the private sectorial support to the SDGs. A new third Premier Award will be inaugurated to Best Support for Sustainable Development.

Continued confirmation of the prestigious endorsements by the Department of Information Communications and Technology (DICT), Philippine Economic Zone Authority (PEZA), and National ICT Confederation of the Philippines (NICP) since 2019 have assured the stature of the International ICT Award – Philippines as the premier ICT Awards program in the Philippines.

The highly respected and objective judging process will continue to have a preliminary stage of independent verification to ensure the nominations match the eligibility criteria and that all information needed are complete for judging. A webinar open to all nominees is scheduled on 13 November 2020 to provide a platform for them to get information they need to facilitate documentation and process preparations of nominations before the online nomination forms will be available starting 1-31 January 2021.

Announcement of finalists and winners will be on Saturday, 17 April 2021 via TV and Facebook Live with replay on YouTube. A dinner reception will follow for the finalists, winners and partners on Thursday, 22 April 2021 for the acceptance of their awards.

The 15th International ICT Awards  – Philippines the award categories will be as follows:


      • Best Company of the Year
      • Best Employer of the Year
      • Best Company Focusing on Sustainable Development
      • Most Innovative Company of the Year
      • Outstanding Use of ICT Services to Fight Covid-19


      • Best Filipino-Owned Company of the Year
      • Best Foreign-Owned Company of the Year
      • Best Company  Outside the National Capital Region (NCR)
      • Best SME providing ICT Services
      • Best Start-Up Company providing ICT Services


      • Best Company for Fintech Services
      • Best Company for ICT Services for Health
      • Best Company for Software Development
      • Best Contact Center/BPO Company
      • Best Global In-House Center Company


      • Hall of Fame